President of India

Short Trick To Remember Indian President Names In Easy Way!

Hello Friends, It is a difficult task to remember the President of India in sequence order. So We will tell you a Poem to remember it easily.

Indian President Name – GK Trick 

President of India List
President of India List

” राजू की राधा जाकर गिरी फखरुद्दीन रेड्डी की जेल में, तब रमाशंकर नारायण की कलम से प्रतिभा निकली प्रणब की “

  1. राजू– डॉ. राजेन्द्र प्रसाद (Dr. Rajendra Prasad)
  2. राधा– डॉ. सर्वपल्ली राधाकृष्णन (Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan)
  3. जाकर– डॉ. जाकिर हुसैन (Dr. Zakir Hussain)
  4. गिरी– वाराहगिरि वेंकट गिरि (Varahgiri Venkat Giri)
  5. फखरूद्दीन– फखरूद्दीन अली अहमद (Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed)
  6. रेड्डी – नीलम संजीवा रेड्डी (Nilam Sanjeeva Reddy)
  7. जेल– ज्ञानी जैल सिंह (Gyani Zail Singh)
  8. रमा– रमाशंकर वेंकट रमण (R. Venkat Raman)
  9. शंकर– डॉ शंकर दयाल शर्मा (Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma)
  10. नारायण – के. आर. नारायणन (K. R. Narayanan)
  11. कलम – डॉ ए.पी.जे. अब्दुल कलाम (Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam)
  12. प्रतिभा – प्रतिभा देवी सिंह पाटिल (Pratibha Devi Singh Patil)
  13. प्रणव – प्रणव मुखर्जी (Pranab Mukharji)

Also Read Similar Article:- Remember Indian Prime Minister Name by Easy Short tricks!

The President of India is the highest post in the country and heads the three Indian army and is known as the first citizen of India. The first citizen of India is called the Rastrapati in Hindi and the God of the state in Sanskrit.

The President of the country is elected by the elected representatives of the Parliament and the Legislature of the state. Below is the list of all the Presidents of India along with their important details –

1. Dr. Rajendra Prasad

Tenure from 26 January 1950 to 13 May 1962. Dr. Rajendra Prasad was the first President of India and for the longest time for 12 years. Dr. Rajendra Prasad was also the President of the Constituent Assembly. He was awarded with Bharat Ratna in 1962.

2. Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan

Tenure from 13 May 1962 to 13 May 1967. Dr. Radhakrishnan was the first Vice-President of India who later became the President of India. Dr. Radhakrishnan awarded with Bharat Ratna in 1954.

 3. Dr. Zakir Hussain

Tenure from 13 May 1967 to 3 May 1969. Dr. Zakir Hussain was the first Muslim President of India. He died while in office. After his death, then Vice-President VV Giri was made the Acting President.

Chief Justice of the Supreme Court Mohammed Hidayatullah became the Acting President from July 20, 1969 to August 24, 1969. when VV Giri became the presidential candidate and vacated the post of President and Vice President.

4. VV Giri

Tenure from 24 August 1969 to 24 August 1974. At the time of VV Giri’s election, the second round had to be counted. Despite winning the support of the Congress, he won as an independent candidate. VV Giri was the first acting President of India. He was awarded with Bharat Ratna in 1975.

5. Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed

Tenure from 24 August 1974 to 11 February 1977. The fifth President of India was Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed. He was the second who died while in office. B. B. after his death. D. Jatti was made the acting President.

6. Neelam Sanjeeva Reddy

Tenure from 25 July 1977 to 25 July 1982. Neelam Sanjeeva Reddy, who was the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh, became the sixth President of India. It was elected the only unopposed President of India after losing the election once.

7. Giani Zail Singh

Tenure from 25 July 1982 to 25 July 1987. First Sikh President of India, Before, he was the Chief Minister of Punjab and a minister at the Center. President exercising the pocket veto on a bill related to the Indian Post Office.

8. R. Venkataraman

Tenure from 25 July 1987 to 25 July 1992. R. Venkataraman had administered the oath of office to the Prime Minister. He was also the Vice President in 1984-87.

9. Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma

Tenure from 25 July 1992 to 25 July 1997. Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma was the ninth President of India.

10. K. R. Narayanan

Tenure from 25 July 1997 to 25 July 2002. K. R Narayan was the first Dalit President of India. He was the first one to vote for Lok Sabha elections and address the state assembly.

11. Dr. A. P.J. Abdul Kalam

Tenure from 25 July 2002 to 25 July 2007. Dr. A. P.J. Abdul Kalam was the first scientist to become the President of India. He is the first one to win by most votes. His opposition candidate was Captain Laxmi Sehgal. Dr. Kalam is known as Missile Men of India, under his direction, Rohini-1 satellite and Agni and Prithvi missiles were successfully launched. Dr. Kalam was instrumental in India’s 1974 and 1998 nuclear tests. He was awarded the Bharat Ratna in 1997. Dr. Kalam is honored with many awards from foreign countries.

12. Mrs. Pratibha Singh Patil

Tenure from 25 July 2007 to 25 July 2012. Mrs. Pratibha Devi Singh Patil is the first woman President of India. Previously she was Governor of Rajasthan and during 1962-1985 she was a member of the Legislative Assembly of Maharashtra five times and was elected to the Lok Sabha from Amravati in 1991. Mrs. Pratibha Patil Sukhoi is the first woman to fly an aircraft. His opponent in the presidential election was Bharosingh Shekhawat.

13. Pranab Mukherjee

Tenure from July 25, 2012 to now. Shri Pranab Mukherjee is the 13th President of India. He is his rival candidate P.A. Ra defeated Sangma.

So friends I hope you have gone through the post and found it useful. Moreover You should have Learn something New from this Post. To get More Content Related to this topic or related to Educations. Please Comment Below. so that i can make a new post.

To get more content like short tricks & tips visit our website regularly and to now about WordPress, News and Tech related article visit our Website

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *